I’m still alive

Wow, it’s dusty in here.

I’m sure by now y’all are used to me dropping off the grid with no warning. No one seems particularly bothered by it, or I’m sure I’d have gotten messages. I hope you all are well.

I’ve been hanging out with dragons and fairy folk, trying to get them to tell me their stories. They haven’t been particularly helpful. I’ve also been working on short stories for a holiday anthology my writing group is putting together. Turns out, I’ve been writing on the dark side for so long that happy Christmas stories are hard! We’ll see which, if any, of my submissions make the cut.

Mostly I’ve been setting myself up to be a quirky old lady. I discovered, quite by accident, that menopause can trigger anxiety and depression. I had no idea. No one I know has ever talked about it before. Hot flashes, insomnia, and brain fog? Those I knew about. Thankfully, my doctor knew what to do and that part is better. The brain fog is still an issue, which makes writing more challenging, but I’m hitting that with everything I’ve got. Grandma always said getting old isn’t for sissies. She might not have been whistling Dixie! On the plus side, I’ve been gardening and doing a fair amount of yoga, which my inner hippie loves.

So that’s what I’ve been up to. Anyone have questions or a topic they want me to cover?

One comment on “I’m still alive

  1. Suzy Parish says:

    Hi Wendy! It’s good to hear about your writing. You have a great background to do dragons etc.. It’s good to see you pop up! Happy writing!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.