Happy New Year!

I don’t know about y’all, but I’m pretty happy to see the tail end of 2014. We did some very cool things, but there was a lot of stress involved, too. I won’t even talk about my 2014 goals. I didn’t do them. Apparently, there is some truth to having them written out where you can see them. I did a word doc, and I left it on my desktop, but it got opened, oh, maybe three times this year, the earliest being November. That’s when I realized I couldn’t write 200 days this year even if I wrote every day left. I didn’t get in shape, didn’t visit Grandma enough, didn’t focus on clean eating, you get the idea.

I haven’t written anything down for 2015. I don’t think I will. I have my word count spreadsheet set up already with my 200 days already noted. I think that’s enough to worry about. Mostly I’m over 2014 and ready for a fresh start. We’re starting the year with uncertainty, but really, everyone is. No one knows what will happen later tonight, let alone the rest of the year.

I’ll leave you with this. I wish for you health, happiness, perspective, empathy and a little bit of joy for each of the next 365 days.

2 comments on “Happy New Year!

  1. Rick Taylor says:

    Happy New Year!

  2. Jean says:

    With an eye for bringing you more traffic, I nominated your blog for the Liebster Award. http://jeanschara.com/randr/2015/02/15/liebster-award/

Leave a Reply

