Back again

I got back last night after having spent the week in the country. I’ve always wanted to say that! I went to my Mom’s in Michigan and had a good visit. Cutting the distance in half from our old house made it a lot easier.

I wrote a couple weeks ago that it felt surreal to come back here after having been in the St. Louis area for the weekend, and I was surprised to find it to be true yesterday, too. Coming back here felt like I was crossing a threshold, like I had to change gears when I walked into the apartment. It was strange and a little unnerving, but it is nice this morning to be back in my own space with a long list of things to do.

We didn’t do anything out of the ordinary during the visit. It was mostly to get caught up with family. I had hoped to log some hours sitting on Mom’s deck, but it was too cold. It will have to keep until the next time. Since there aren’t any exciting announcements or amusing anecdotes, I’ll leave you with the view I woke up to yesterday morning.

2 comments on “Back again

  1. Joy Boots says:

    Love the picture. Looks like home!!! LOL

Leave a Reply

