Blessings

viewattachment-99It’s been a bit hectic lately, getting ready for The Boys to come for Thanksgiving. It’s extra special to have them here with all that’s been going on. When they were here in July, none of us had any idea what changes were coming.

This is my blessing jar. I started it in January, just scribbling things I’m thankful for on a scrap of paper and sticking them in the jar. I’ll empty it out and read them New Year’s Eve, and start again on New Year’s Day. I have to say I thought it would be more full. I thought I was good at counting blessings. Maybe I am, but writing them down is a whole different story! Maybe I’ll fill it up next year.

I hope all of you have a wonderful Thanksgiving filled with laughter and love. A year ago, I would have said that I will, but my lesson for 2013 is that nothing, not even the next minute, is known. Things can change in a instant. Grab onto what’s good right now. Write it down. Put it in a jar.

One comment on “Blessings

  1. Gail Helgeson says:

    Thanks for the reminder. I think I will start a jar this new year. I just read about something similar in my devotions. Twice now…I think that is my nudge to do it! Happy Day to you.

Leave a Reply

