Back! With photos!

It’s been a little busy around here the last couple of months. We’ve decided to remodel our kitchen, and several people have asked for pictures. This seems the most expedient way of getting them out to the masses.IMG_1344

It really starts here, with my empty dining room. See how spacious and empty it is?

 

 

 

 

IMG_1347

It’s not anymore. The cats have really enjoyed sleeping on the boxes. I came home from a full day out Saturday to find Chloe sitting under the chandelier. Unfortunately, I didn’t have my phone handy, and she jumped down to try to finagle a second dinner.

 

 

 

IMG_1348

 

This is the door for my lazy susan. It’s birch with a honey finish.

 

 

 

IMG_1352

 

For the sake of posterity, and to give a frame of reference, this is the before picture. I’d like to say it’s unusually cluttered, but that’s honestly the natural state. Aren’t I the brave lass?  🙂

 

 

 

 

IMG_1356

This was taken this evening after getting everything prepped for the installers to come tomorrow. No, it has not been that clean since we moved in. Thanks for asking. They’ll be taking out the counters, cabinets, and all appliances except the new fridge. Basically we’re redoing everything except flooring and lights.

 

 

 

IMG_1357

 

The new cabinets will go all the way to the ceiling and I’ll be getting three additional cabinets–one on each end, and one over the fridge.

 

 

 

IMG_1358

And, finally, this is my temporary kitchen. The cabinet and appliance install should only last 2-3 days. After they’re installed, the counter top people will come measure, and it will take about 3 weeks for installation (we’re getting quartz), so I’ll be working out of this area for a while. I’ll be able to use parts of the other side once the appliances are in, but I’ll have to wash dishes here since we’ll be without a sink until the counters are in.

 

So that’s more or less what I’ve been up to. That and the holidays. And plotting a book. And replotting another. More on that, and more pictures, to come.

 

 

One comment on “Back! With photos!

  1. Joy Boots says:

    Wow! I do not envy you – at this stage anyway. I see Cloe is supervising in the last picture (along with Alex on the other end). Thanks for all of the pictures – perfect – no more ‘bugging calls’ at least for a while! Will be “anxious” to see the finished kitchen! Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

