First wave gone

The last of the graduation company left this morning. It was great to see my family again so soon. We also got a lot done while Mom was here. We dragged out all the family heirlooms I have from her side of the family, photographed them, and documented them as best we could with their age and to whom they had belonged. We did some shopping, and we spent most of yesterday at the Missouri Botanical Garden. We walked 4 1/2 miles, and I can feel them today!

This is the best of the 3 shots I got of Mom and me. Yes, I managed to get sunburned despite my best efforts. I have quite a few cool flower shots. If anyone is interested, I’ll post them. Maybe I’ll post them even if nobody is interested!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now I have two more days of relative quiet before we start the madness that is the Boys’ Reunion. They’ll be here for a week starting Saturday, which means multiple airport runs and general mayhem. It’s always a good time. I think we’re going to get them out to The Scottish Arms, a place we recently discovered and fell in love with. Luckily, since the two groups are so close together, I have very little prep work to get ready for the Boys. It’s mostly a matter of getting beds set up and buying groceries. I found a case of paper towels and some extra toilet paper when I cleaned out a closet last week, so it’s a matter of deciding what to cook for them and buying food. I don’t know if it’s because I’m finally old enough not to worry about it, or because we’ve had so much company lately that the house is staying in better shape, but I’m strangely stress-free for being this close to the reunion. My To Do list is very short. I rather like it, and I hope it’s because I’m older so I’ll feel like this next year, too!

One comment on “First wave gone

  1. Joy Boots says:

    Nice picture. Had a wonderful time!! Even the weather was beautiful for our walk through the gardens. Love my Gardenia!!

    Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

