A Word for me

It’s not early, but it feels early. I’m tired, my allergies are bad, I’m getting a headache. The headache could be due to the allergies, but I suspect the kitten running rampant and leaving havoc (and ticked off adult cats) in her wake may have something to do with it. I have a long list of things to do and a one week grace period since I don’t have to report for jury duty this week.

I have been trying to read one chapter a day from the bible. The simplest way I’ve found is to bookmark Bible Gateway with the blogs I read regularly. Since I’ve been reading the Gospels, I picked up where I left off in John, chapter 14.

Here’s verse 1 (from The Message): Don’t let this throw you. You trust God, don’t you? Trust me.

Sigh. Does that look like a clue-by-four to anyone but me?

Leave a Reply

