Yoga Injury

Isn’t that pretty? Tuesday morning I lost my balance doing a complicated (for me) yoga pose (I needed to keep my balance on one foot with my other foot and both arms extended) and fell into the end of a ballet barre. It was more embarrassing than painful at the time, and it took the best part of 36 hours for the bruise to develop. That’s when you know it’s going to be a humdinger! Luckily it’s on my bicep and pretty easy to cover with a sleeve this time of year. Of course we did the same pose Thursday morning, but I can be taught: I moved to a place where I could hold onto stationary bikes. Some might call it cheating. I call it self-preservation.

2 comments on “Yoga Injury

  1. Mom says:

    Ouch – that looks like your left are too!! Hope you are about healed. Think I’ll stick with Curves!!!

    LOL, Mom

  2. wendyblanton says:

    Yes, it is the left, but it stopped hurting when the bruise developed. It’s turning green and yellow now so it should be gone before too long.

Leave a Reply

