Vacation hangover

I’ve had a hard time getting back into the swing of things. I don’t know what it is about vacations that makes it so hard to get back into real life, but it seems like for every week I am away, it takes three or four days to get my act together. Thank goodness I’m not working full time. Monday and Tuesday I did laundry and not much else, and I felt like I had accomplished something, given my lack of energy. I blamed my late arrival on Monday; Tuesday, well, that was pure laziness. Yesterday I went back to work, and that seems to have helped get me back into my routine. Today I actually made it to the gym, and I wrote. I didn’t get words on paper while I was gone, but the story percolated in my head, and I worked through some off-stage stuff that will help tie some loose ends up. I may actually get this one finished sometime soon!  Wouldn’t that be nice?

Leave a Reply

