Crud.

I feel like Kathleen Turner in the opening scene of “Romancing The Stone.”  Sobbing, she types the last words of her novel and reaches for a tissue, only to find the box empty.  Her apartment is trashed as she wanders from the office to the bathroom and on to the kitchen, where she finally blows her nose on the note reminding her to buy tissues and toilet paper.

Having been out of town for a couple of days and writing before and after, that’s about the state of my house right now.  It doesn’t help that my pantry is being remodeled today, so we had to empty the entire contents.  We had a lot of food in there.  No wonder I couldn’t find anything.  Every horizontal surface in my kitchen is covered.  I had to move a box to make toast this morning.  I’ll post before and after pictures when it’s done.

In the meantime, my work is cut out for me, but honestly I’d rather curl up and read!

Leave a Reply

