Happy Thanksgiving again!

You’re not having another Thanksgiving today?  Normally I wouldn’t either, but today I’m having dinner with my dad’s side of the family, with whom I have not had a Thanksgiving dinner in at least 15 years.  The last time we had a big holiday dinner with them, it was at the farm and Grandpa was still with us.  Grandma sold the farm to my cousin about 6 years ago, I think.  Time is going by so quickly it’s hard to keep track.

In any case, I’ll be counting blessings again today (with the farm still being in the family at the top of the list), so feel free to join me!

(BTW, are you enjoying the posts with no whining about writing?  Add that to your blessing list.)

Leave a Reply

