Surreal

I leave tomorrow for the American Christian Fiction Writers conference in Indianapolis.  I’m as packed as I can be tonight, have an extra supply of business cards and a half dozen copies of my one sheet (which is probably five more than I’ll need), and I’ve even had my nails done.  I need to pack the camera, computer and toiletries and toss stuff in the van, which, by the way, I gassed up and ran through the car wash today.  I’ve been so daggone efficient that I’m wondering what’s going to go wrong!  Honestly, I am calmer than I have ever been before something I’ve been looking forward to for this long.  After all the work we did to get ready for book signings last month, this has been a breeze.

I will do my best to take pictures and post them here over the weekend.

Leave a Reply

