Inertia

A week of non-stop visiting is a two-edged sword.  It was great to have the Boys here, and I was able to think through the beginning of Gracie Mac, so I know what I need to do.  The bad part was that I couldn’t write for more than a week.  It’s hard getting started again, even knowing what needs to be done.  I spent all day yesterday unable to work thanks to a migraine, so today I’m back at it.  I have 500 words under my belt.  I’d like to triple that if I can, but I don’t know if I will.  It’s a start.  Now I need to re-build the momentum.  Again.

This entry was posted in Writing.

Leave a Reply

