Not exciting

There has been a lot going on here, but nothing of much interest.  We’re still spring cleaning, and we have a few large items and some smaller things to donate.  Oddly, one of the major charities does not pick stuff up in my town.  I haven’t called the other one yet.  There’s a church charity in a nearby town that I’m giving first dibs to.  Hopefully they’ll at least take the big stuff, but I have a feeling they’ll just come and pick up the 250 lbs. of paperbacks and leave the big stuff here.

Other than that, I’m working a lot this month.  Trying to figure out when I’m going to get Alex for his first summer break was tough.  I’ll be back and forth a lot this summer from the looks of it.  He’s taking summer classes and will hopefully be working on campus.

Oh, here’s some exciting news.  My lettuce is ready for its first cutting.  There will be salad!  Yeah, that’s what passes for excitement around here these days.  Don’t you just want to live vicariously through me?

Leave a Reply

