Mental dump

I haven’t posted for a while because, frankly, there hasn’t been anything constructive, entertaining, or enlightening to say. It’s been a busy couple of weeks. Between extra work hours, fetching Alex home from school, and a quick family visit I haven’t had time to write or research. To be blunt, I’ve barely been keeping my head above water. The cold I’m fighting isn’t helping my attitude. I have things to do but no energy to do them, and I’m too stubborn to give up and go to bed. I was going to enjoy this Christmas season, but so far it’s just been Christmas as usual–work, shop, fight crowds and traffic, and try not to get sick. Yesterday my family did the Advent Candle at church, and all the way through I wondered how we’d gotten to the last Sunday in Advent already. I know–I’m starting to sound like a broken record.

Maybe I’d better just log off the ‘net for the day and try to keep human contact to a minimum. Maybe if I sit in the hot tub later I can trick my body into thinking I have a fever and get it to kill this virus faster, which, I think will do more for my attitude than anything. It sure won’t hurt my voice, now that we’re three days from Christmas Eve.

Leave a Reply

