Getting shorter

Not me; the days. This is the first year I’ve noticed it before daylight savings time ends. (First weekend in November, BTW, if you care.) I’m up by 6:30 during the week, and it’s barely dawn now. Anything that needs to be done has to be finished before dinner because by 6:00 p.m. I’m a lump. It’s pitiful. I can’t ever remember being ready to go to bed that early without being sick. My energy is sapped in spite of the lovely weather, which tells me I probably need to pay close attention to my diet and get my lazy arse out walking every day. I’m open to suggestions at this point.

Leave a Reply

