Finished the West Coast Trail

I finished the 47 mile trail along the west coast of British Columbia last night. Our next virtual hike–the Appalachian Trail–officially starts tomorrow. There’s still time to join us!

It’s really much easier than I thought it would be. The weather has been lousy this month, and I still managed to average 1.7 miles a day. Most of that was at work or around the house; I just put my pedometer on in the morning. I think I went outside to walk three or four times. Now that the weather is improving I should be able to bump my average up with no hardship. If I average two miles a day, the AT will take me three years to complete. If that doesn’t get the habit good and ingrained, nothing will!

Leave a Reply

