Oof!

That’s the sound of a ten pound cat jumping into my lap when I’m reading blogs and trying to wake up. It’s a common occurrence here, but this morning was different.

Unbeknownst to me, there was a piece of Wheat Thin on the desk. It was about a quarter of a cracker behind my coffee cup.

Ryan came up for scritchies, but when he saw the cracker he trampled me to get to it. At first I couldn’t see what it was; I thought he wanted to play with a Borders Rewards keychain card.

Nope, he chased that Wheat Thin corner across the desk, got it in his mouth, and took it under the piano bench. I swear, he licked it twice and it was gone! Seriously, I even got up and looked for it!

Since when to kitties like Wheat Thins?

Leave a Reply

