Stretchin’ it

I’ve been verbally observing (ok, whining) about how, despite the fact that I’m watching my diet*, exercising more than I ever have in my life, and seeing my body tone, I can’t get my pants on.

(Did you hear that “woo hoo!!!!”? That was Eric.)

I don’t have this problem with all of my pants; just my dress pants. The ones I wore all the time when I worked at Bath and Body Works. The ones that were washed often and dried in the dryer with the funky thermostat.

It took me a long time to figure out that it wasn’t all me.

Finally, Eric (who evidently got tired of my verbal observations) suggested that I wash them again, stretch them and hang them to dry. I figured anything was worth a try. I like shopping as much as the next girl, but I can’t afford to replace a third of my wardrobe.

It seems to have worked, but not as much as I would like. I might have to do some of them again.

Eventually.

Thank goodness it’s not all me.

* I AM! I watch everything that goes into my mouth. I’m on the “See Food” diet.

Leave a Reply

